EdCafe Reflection

Posted on May 30, 2013 by

0


My experience with presenting and discussing this topic in the edcafe format has been pretty important to my understanding of the American identity. By creating this research and informal presentation atmosphere, encouraging the discussion rather than the incredibly outlined and rehearsed introduction into a topic, the attendees were allowed the opportunity to explore their thoughts through talking and connecting with their peers and it helped me better understand my topic and understand the connections and patterns in American history.

Screen shot 2013-05-30 at 2.36.55 PM

As a member of these conversations, I found that I was more engaged in the discussions that encouraged me to participate which is another way of saying, the more the presenter understood the emphasis on discussion and the kind of informal nature of the EdCafe, the more I felt like I could involve myself in the talk. When the presenter posed a question or invited me to ask about the project, I felt like

image from flickr from user “Seth Clearwater Luvr” posted

Tagged:
Posted in: No Category